Common Council

2014 Common Council Information & Meeting Schedule

  Common Council Schedule 2014 (81.5 KiB, 1,796 hits)

  Common Council Information - 2014 (7.9 KiB, 1,239 hits)

Common Council Meetings begin at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers, Third Floor, Municipal Building, 62 Civic Center Plaza, Poughkeepsie, New York (map), on the 1st and 3rd Mondays of the month, except holidays and the months of July and August.

Voting occurs only at the Common Council Meetings and the public may speak at these meetings. Committee of the Whole Meetings will not be regularly scheduled, but will be scheduled with public notice on an as needed basis. Committee of the Whole Meetings are work sessions and the public is not allowed to speak.

Free parking is available under City Hall for those arriving before 8:00 p.m. Enter the parking garage from the westbound arterial highway. For additional information, contact the City Clerk, at (845) 451-4225.

Meeting Announcements

View All: Common Council Meeting Announcements

Common Council Meeting Minutes

Common Council Meeting Minutes

Meeting Webcasts

All Common Council meetings are webcast live at: http://www.totalwebcasting.com/live/cop/

Once completed, the meetings are archived on the site for later viewing.

2014-2015 Common Council

Council Terms Effective January 1, 2014

Mayor

Mayor Tkazyik

John C. Tkazyik (R)
(845) 451-4073
jtkazyik@cityofpoughkeepsie.com

1st Ward

petsas
Christopher D. Petsas (D) – Majority Leader
36 Talmadge Street, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
(845) 206-7300
cpetsas@cityofpoughkeepsie.com

2nd Ward


Joseph Rich (D) – Vice Chairman
91 Gerald Drive
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
(845) 473-4632
jrich@cityofpoughkeepsie.com

3rd Ward

web_mallory
Robert L. Mallory, Jr. (D) – Chairman
67 Garden St.
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
(845) 625-9854
rmallory@cityofpoughkeepsie.com

4th Ward


Lee David Klein (R) – Minority Leader
32 Seaman Road
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
(845) 452-5077  – Home
(845) 454-9200 – Work
(845) 242-0270 – Cell
lklein@cityofpoughkeepsie.com

5th Ward


Ann E. Perry (D)
121 North Hamilton Street
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
(845) 454-0947
aperry@cityofpoughkeepsie.com

6th Ward

mcclinton
ShaRon McClinton (D)
20 Forbus Street, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
(845) 232-8783
smcclinton@cityofpoughkeepsie.com

7th Ward

image
Randall A. Johnson II (D)
52 Manitou Avenue, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
(845) 454-5349
rjohnson@cityofpoughkeepsie.com

8th Ward

hermann
Tracy Hermann (D)
32 Oakwood Blvd.
Poughkeepsie, NY  12603
PH: 845.416.8285 (cell)
thermann@cityofpoughkeepsie.com